We Conduct Professional Pool and Spa Inspections

Having access to a pool or spa in your backyard will certainly make your friends, extended family, and neighbours jealous. However, with that ownership comes a degree of responsibility. While swimming pools and spas are cool additions to a property, they can be hazardous, especially to toddlers. To avoid potentially lethal scenarios, the Victorian government introduced new regulations that require you to have a professional to conduct pool and spa inspections.

Poolsafe Pool & Spa Inspections have been assisting pool owners across the state to comply with these safety regulations for more than a decade. We’re prepared to offer a hand of help and ensure that your spa or pool remains legal in the eyes of the law.

The Benefits of Spa Fence Safety Inspections

Hiring a professional pool inspection company is essential for every pool and spa owner within the state. If you doubt whether it’s a wise idea to have these inspections, perhaps these benefits that lie in wait can convince you.

  • The clearest advantage of periodically checking the pool and spa fence or barrier is the fact that you remain legal. The last thing you want is crossing the law as it could lead to significant fines or worse. Adhering to the government’s regulations and inspecting the barriers of your spa or pool according to their preferred intervals keeps you compliant as the law-obeying citizen of Victoria.

What to Expect From Us Regarding Pool and Spa Inspections

We’ve been in this industry for a while now and have quickly developed a reputation for being a leader in pool and spa inspections. We have the necessary experience to serve the Greater Melbourne area and regional Victoria.

  • You must collaborate with a reputable pool inspector for this project. You can’t cut corners when it comes to dealing with the law. We are affiliated with the Victorian Building Authority, so you can rest easy knowing that we are the best route to ensuring your pool safety compliance.
  • We understand that time is sometimes not on your side. Our team are always punctual during the inspections, and we endeavour to produce a comprehensive report in a quick turnaround time.
  • We’ll issue you with a certificate that says so and then see you in about four years when your pool is compliant. While keeping up with these expiration dates may be difficult for you, our team will call you about six months before your certificate expires to remind you about the new inspection.

What You Gain By Choosing Poolsafe Pool & Spa Inspections

You can have peace of mind that your pool is compliant with the law so you don’t have to pay any fines. Our 13 years in the industry have allowed us to gain a wealth of experience and thoroughly understand the state’s regulations. As a result, we protect you by ensuring your pool is legal. Contact us to set up the inspection process for your spa or pool.

What People Say on Google...
  • Fantastic service from Lachlan. Very fast response to my initial email inquiry, turned up right on time for the appointment and completed the inspection quickly. Emailed the report and certificate soon after. He was very friendly and knowledgeable, and the price was very competitive. I highly recommend Poolsafe, and will be using them again in the future.

    Monique Aarons Avatar Monique Aarons
    October 7, 2022

    The communication was excellent before the visit. Lacey arrived as agreed and was thorough in his inspection, helpful in his explanations and extremely easy to deal with. I am happy to recommend him and have already organised my son to use Lacey for his inspection.

    Peter Bottomley Avatar Peter Bottomley
    May 7, 2022

    Lachlan was very thorough and efficient in inspecting our new pool fence - especially given we have multiple fence types surrounding our pool. Looking forward to seeing him again in 4 years!

    Katrina Poolman Avatar Katrina Poolman
    November 3, 2022
  • Very professional. The booking, the confirmation and the full report were easy to navigate and very quick with the replies. Lachy was on time, friendly and very helpful. Would definitely recommend this company.

    Ramon Michaud Avatar Ramon Michaud
    October 7, 2022

    Highly recommended. Lachlan was punctual, professional, responsive, helpful and very knowledgable on the relevant standards as well as providing informed practical suggestions.

    Grant Scroggie Avatar Grant Scroggie
    October 7, 2022

    Lachlan was prompt, punctual and professional! Would highly recommend to anyone requiring a barrier compliance. He answers any questions you need prior to inspection and even moved one of my gate hinges at no extra cost. Thank you mate.

    Albert Barna Avatar Albert Barna
    September 7, 2022
  • Lachlan was punctual and courteous, he explained everything in easy detail whilst carrying out the inspection. Easy to organise inspection from Web page and replied quickly to advise pricing and lock in a date. Sent reminder email prior to inspection. Highly recommend Poolsafe for your Pool and Spa Inspections.

    Andrew Gourley Avatar Andrew Gourley
    June 7, 2022

    Lachy was professional, helpful, informative and friendly. He gave me a free quote and advice on what I needed to do to reach pool barrier compliance via phone and email. He had helpful and practical solutions that didn't cost the earth. When I decided to go ahead with the inspection he was able to help with some on the spot fixes so that he did not need to come back again which would have cost more. He was prompt in providing the pool report and the certificate of compliance. I would not hesitate to recommend Poolsafe Pool & Spa Inspections.

    Judy Hodgson Avatar Judy Hodgson
    June 7, 2022

    Lachlan was prompt and efficient from the get go. Replied to my query same day, came and inspected our pool within a couple of days and had the report done and sent through by close of business. Couldn't have been any easier or straightforward.

    Renee Brown Avatar Renee Brown
    May 7, 2022
  • Poolsafe did a professional job at my home. Lachy was great to deal with and gave clear advice as to what was required. He even helped me fix up a couple of things in order to get my pool over the line. i would highly recommend Poolsafe!

    Howard Joshua Avatar Howard Joshua
    May 7, 2022

    I am impressed with the manner that the Pool Barrier Inspection was carried out by Mr. Lachlan Kemp from Poolsafe Pool & Spa Inspections today. Lachlan was friendly, professional and provided “All-In-One Service”. His service was beyond my expectation.

    Lawrence Lim Avatar Lawrence Lim
    July 7, 2022

    Awesome service, nothing was a problem and Lochy went out of his way to assist. Great job, great report and all the right docs for council. Highly recommend these Guys

    Max Avatar Max
    August 7, 2022
  • Excellent customer service. Whole process was done in no time and Lachlan was exceptional to work with. Highly recommend!

    Nataliya Avatar Nataliya
    June 7, 2022

    I recommend Locky from Poolsafe Pool & spar inspections. Always friendly and helpful. On the first inspection he even helped to fix up a couple of small issues, so we were compliant when he left and I received the certificate that night via email. His price was competitive as well. See ya in 4 years Locky.

    Gary Bender Avatar Gary Bender
    June 7, 2022

    I was very pleased with the service I received from Lachlan both on the day of inspection and prior to the service when I had occasion to ring him a couple of times for advice. I found Lachlan to be very professional and friendly and promptly responded to my requests. A job well done. Many thanks.

    Lorraine Matthews Avatar Lorraine Matthews
    June 7, 2022
  • They reacted quickly when I messaged them via Messenger after finding him on Facebook & asking about a pool inspection. Before I made the choice to schedule an appointment, he offered us advise. The price was reasonable, they confirmed the appointment, & sent us email instructions on what to give them before they came. They arrived on time & gave us constructive feedback on our pool, fences, & other property features. He then gave us a certificate evidencing to the compliance of our pool. Without a doubt, I'll get in touch with this organisation in 2026 for my next pool check. Very efficient service, thank you.

    Sandy Kay Avatar Sandy Kay
    September 7, 2022

    In early May 2022, I was Very impressed with how professional and helpful Lachlan was. He was on time, his service was excellent and he explained clearly all the Council pool compliance safety requirements. I Very much appreciated his can do attitude and Highly recommend his services.

    TRACY WALSH Avatar TRACY WALSH
    June 7, 2022

    We recently had our pool fence inspected by Poolsafe Pool & Spa Inspections. Lachy arrived at exactly the agreed time, gave us an easy to understand rundown on what needed to be done to achieve compliance. Once done I contacted Lachy, he again arrived at exactly the agreed time and carried out his inspection and took photos of our setup. 2 hours later we received our compliance certificate via email and followed his guidance on to upload it to City of Kingston. Very happy to recommend Lachy and the whole experience.

    Phil Avatar Phil
    October 7, 2022
  • If you want the worry and hassle taken out of pool compliance, then poolsafe is the only way to go! Lachlan is a true professional with outstanding customer focus and support. Lachlan knows the pool regulations backwards and is very proactive in not just identifying problems but by providing cost effective, yet simple, solutions making the whole pool certification process a very smooth one. I can’t recommend Lachlan highly enough.

    Steve Dormer Avatar Steve Dormer
    August 7, 2022

    Professional, friendly and knowledgeable. Lachlan was great. Pointed out problems with our current fencing and provided ideas to help rectify for compliance.

    Maria Banane Avatar Maria Banane
    June 7, 2022

    Lachy is such a great guy. Advised me what needed doing and gave me time to amend any problems. Came back and got the all clear. Was notified in advance when he was coming. Very professional.

    Noel Van Staveren Avatar Noel Van Staveren
    June 7, 2022
  • Excellent customer service. Whole process was made very easy, with clear instructions how to make our pool safety barrier compliant. Lachlan was exceptional to work with. Highly recommend!

    Johnny and Fee Garton Avatar Johnny and Fee Garton
    October 24, 2022

    Thanks Lachlan for the fantastic service. Very helpful and informative. Went above & beyond for us. I have and would highly recommend his services.

    Jenny Kilpatrick Avatar Jenny Kilpatrick
    October 24, 2022

    Lachlan came out and did a pool barrier inspection, he helped us make a few minor adjustments to make it all compliant. He was thorough, punctual and competent. He made the process very smooth and we had our certificate on the same day. Thanks Lachlan, see you in four years! I would thoroughly recommend him.

    Angie Polasek Avatar Angie Polasek
    September 7, 2022
  • Lachlan was awesome. He was polite, informative and just wanted to help. He even had tools in his car if anything needed tweaking. He puts the client first and communication throughout the process was first class. Lachlan is your man: look no further.

    Mathew Stevenson Avatar Mathew Stevenson
    October 7, 2022

    Lachlan is very nice and helphul. Pointed out problems and also provided cost efficient solution. Very happy to find Lachlan.

    Miles Li Avatar Miles Li
    October 17, 2022

    I had an issue with spa compliance on a property which has been sold and ran into an issue where the solicitor instructed me that the sale could not proceed without a certificate of compliance. I was so stressed out and had no idea of what was required. I searched google and found Lachlan from PoolSafe and I am so glad I did. He came around to look at the spa(just 2 days later) and told me exactly what I had to do for compliance and now just 1 week after my initial disaster all is well and I have my certificate of compliance. I would give his work ethic and punctuality as a 10 star if I could. He has a no BS approach to the job at hand and explains everything perfectly. I will be highly recommending his services to anyone that needs a pool or spa compliance. Thanks again Lockie.. AAA+

    Michael Gardiner Avatar Michael Gardiner
    June 7, 2022
Get your pool inspected

If you have a pool that needs an inspection, drop us a line and we can give you a call to make an arrangement or call us directly on 0401 937 289

Where we service